Traffic Trouble, Parking Problems, Fondled Food At Levi’s Stadium For Chile Vs. Mexico Soccer Game

by Nicole Jones : cbslocal – excerpt

For $60 a car, you’d think parking lots could provide signage, and for a region preparing for a Super Bowl, there is a serious amount of logistical coordination to get straightened out to avoid over 3 hours sitting in traffic in a “Candlestick Park”-like moment. And did I mention the security guard fondled my sandwich? What contraband could I possible have smuggled in between two delicious pieces of sourdough bread?

First let me start by disclosing that I am not a huge sports fan, making the whole ordeal that much more of a bitter pill to swallow.

Here’s where it all began.

When invited to Saturday’s Chile vs. Mexico soccer game at Levi’s Stadium, I gave an enthusiastic “yes.” My husband and I, both Chileans, were pumped to wave our 5-foot flag among a sea of red and green Mexican jerseys.

It didn’t take long before our excitement turned sour — and not the good kind you make with Pisco… (more)

Bad reviews and complaints keep coming.
Sports fans beware!

Leave a Reply

