I Made A Mistake: Went to San Francisco

By Peter Wallace : hngnews – excerpt

I won’t be back to San Francisco again unless my work requires it.

When I was in San Francisco on business last week I made a mistake.  I feel especially foolish because I know the city’s reputation – no, not that one – the one about parking.  In fact, a comedian does a routine about how the parking signs in San Francisco are so convoluted that it takes a lawyer to decipher them.

So, here’s what happened.  You tell me if you would have done the same thing…

So, while I did not leave my heart in San Francisco, I did leave $88 for the ticket, $4 for the money I put into the meter, and whatever I paid for lunch.

I find it interesting that cities that depend on tourism also predate on tourists, but I guess that’s another topic all together.

I won’t be back to San Francisco again unless my work requires it.  I’ll also encourage people who do go there to park wherever they want, since they’ll probably get a ticket anyway.  Just budget for $88.  Unless, of course, you plan to park on an elderly nun, in which case you might want to bring $98… (more)

More fallout from the San Francisco parking wars of 2014.

Leave a Reply

